PDA

View Full Version : Question about couponing

Tiam
3-19-11, 12:31am
I don't....so I have no real experience on them. But my question is: if I have a coupon that gives me .50 cents off of an item, am I limited to a certain item? I ask because recent videos I have seen talk about having a coupon and applying it to 10 or 20 items. ONE coupon will apply to all the items? I don't coupon, so I am coupon illiterate. A lot of coupons are for products I don't buy. Actually mostly for products I don't buy. So I struggle with finding coupons and keeping and using them for actual products I might use. anyone have suggestions for me?

early morning
3-19-11, 10:19am
Honestly? Don't bother. I know lots of people save with coupons, or say they do - but I shop at Aldi, dollar stores, the locally owned bakery, and sometimes the farmer's market, so seldom have any coupon-able items. I also buy primarily house-brands/generics of non-food items. I also don't take a newspaper- so don't get many coupons. Last night I stopped at WallyWorld to get cat food (they are the only place on my many routes that carry what I need) and was pleasantly surprised to find a $2 instant coupon on the cat food bag. But other than that, I have found couponing to be a total waste of my time and effort. As always, YMMV.

Float On
3-19-11, 11:30am