PDA

View Full Version : "Finishing" energy

rodeosweetheart
12-10-15, 1:56pm
Now that I am on vacation (just graded out three classes this morning, yeah!) I am feeling lots of "finishing" energy and thought it would be fun to post things we are finishing this time of year.

IN addition to the three classes, this week I

-got my new sewing machine up and running (it's been sitting in a box since May) and

-finished hemming a table cloth that I made from an old duvet cover that I bought in 1998. I've been carrying the fabric around for 15 years now, through four houses, unhemmed, and would occasionally use it anyway. It is gorgeous blue plaid Swedish linen, and after 15 years, I finally finished it yesterday, starched and ironed it, and folded it neatly in my table cloth stack.

YEAH!!!

Any accomplishments of "finishing" energy to share?

SteveinMN
12-10-15, 2:32pm
I took advantage of a rare mid-40-degree day in Minnesota to put our lawn furniture away. Much easier to take everything apart when it's not 20 degrees out!

Gardenarian
12-10-15, 2:48pm
In the muddle of lots of stuff, but I am on winter break starting tomorrow!
Lots more time to play and train puppy.

BTW, I couldn't get the emoticons to work on this post. Anyone else have a problem with this?

rodeosweetheart
12-10-15, 3:04pm
In the muddle of lots of stuff, but I am on winter break starting tomorrow!
Lots more time to play and train puppy.

BTW, I couldn't get the emoticons to work on this post. Anyone else have a problem with this?

Sorry, I don't really use them, so I am not sure why that would be. So great your winter break begins tomorrow!

Steve, we have warm weather here, too-- 52 degrees, and we are hanging laundry out and washing things just to have pleasure of airing them out.

Chicken lady
12-11-15, 7:43am