PDA

View Full Version : Need job advice, feel paralyzed and hopeless

ButterflyBreath
11-27-11, 11:55am
I am not good at keeping jobs. It’s a combination of being passive aggressive, having a very bad memory, freezing up in situations where my judgment is needed. In the profession I am right now this is not good since I work as a nurse and I’m going to loose my job if I don’t quit soon. Seriously. Not only that, but I love my client and I would never want to harm her (unintentionally).

Was a graphic designer before can’t go back easily…no portfolio anymore and am not up with the software anymore. Would start own business but am new in town and getting clients would take more time than I have.

I have debt, my car payment being the most per month, so I can’t go without a job for long. Need maybe $800 a month to cover essential bills. I am staying with a friend but need to move out, so add housing to the $800.

I don’t take stress well at all. Lately have had much anxiety about anything that changes in my life. Need to get another job ASAP as am having serious problems at current job, however I have this past of inability to keep jobs and it’s a self-fulfilling prophecy now. It’s hard to get any job right now, especially for someone whose resume makes evident job hopping.

Just want simple job that pays the bills and I can keep, and where co-workers are pleasant. Need to go to therapy and think I might have found one in Winston-Salem just as I had decided to move back home to TN, but if I stay here, need to get a decent paying job, get stable. So now am torn between Winston-Salem because of this good psychotherapist willing to work with me, and my home where I have a friend who would house me for a while. I know people there and would have more connections and job opportunities.