PDA

View Full Version : December Yoga everyday?

Gardenarian
12-1-11, 4:11pm
Would anyone like to join me in a challenge to practice yoga everyday for the month of December? I have been having a hard time keeping my daily practice going and could use the motivation!

What is your favorite yoga pose? Mine is headstand, with "happy baby" (Ananda Balasana) running a close second.

kally
12-1-11, 4:19pm
well I am a beginner (rank), but I will try.

Gardenarian
12-1-11, 5:48pm
Yay! My thoughts are that I'm going to try and practice for at least 30 minutes everyday, but even if I just get a little desk yoga and a bit of meditation, that is sure better than nothing!
Since yoga practice is infinite, I like to think we are all beginners! :)

Rosemary
12-1-11, 6:41pm
I will join in spirit with daily tai chi practice in place of yoga. It works much better for me.

Zoebird
12-1-11, 10:20pm
sure. :D i do it anyway, but sure.

i've been working a lot of agnistambasana.

fidgiegirl
12-1-11, 10:37pm
How do people cultivate a home practice? I need to get back at it but have never practiced on my own. What does your yoga "spot" look like? Do u use DVDs or just your own knowledge? Morning or evening?

Zoebird
12-2-11, 2:07am
i suggest that people start with 5 minutes of yoga per day. That's really all you need to start a home practice. I recommend downward dog, cat/cow stretches, and a gentle lunge. Then sit for a minute or so and listen to your breathing.