PDA

View Full Version : old site --> Jennifer, new site --> butterflybreath

ButterflyBreath
6-11-12, 9:08pm
I am a lurker also. Have been a member for a long time. Posted more often on the old site (as Jennifer), but quit visiting regularly when we switched over.

Originally from Chattanooga, TN now living in Winston-Salem, NC. Would like to return to Chatt at some time soon. It’s a great place.

Started my simple living journey when I was 21 (I turn 37 this month). Have moved around a lot, and one of the places I lived was a co-op house which I LOVED and want to find a similar arrangement again. I would say I am a “communalist” and believe in sharing and keeping as much as possible local.

I am a lifelong vegetarian who is sometimes vegan and occasionally somewhat raw. Would like to be totally vegan with more raw that not. Don’t smoke, drink occasionally but am fine without it.

I work as an LPN for a little 7 yr old girl who has intractable seizures. Some aspects of the job are great. I get to go to school with her and be with her and the other adorable special kids. She is a sweet soul.

Due to some personal issues I have had a hard time settling down. When I do, which will hopefully be soon, I want to be on an urban homestead or farm, or in an intentional community. There’s really no other way to live for me if I am to be happy.

Skills I have been working on: soapmaking, screen printing, knitting, cooking, gardening, canning, sewing, jewelry making, collage art, composting.

No permanent partner as of yet (have not married, no children), but still believe it’s possible and it is in my future. Things sure do change as you get older though. Trying to face the realities of not settling down and finding a partner, and to then assure myself that it’s ok. It is what it is, and I’d like to hear others’ stories.

JEN

danna
6-11-12, 9:45pm
So glad you have come back here...Welcome

awakenedsoul
6-11-12, 11:01pm
Hi Jen,