PDA

View Full Version : Any photographers here?

Birchwood
10-23-12, 3:08pm
I started photography during the film days and now going digital.
I like nature, street scene, and macrophotography.

studentofecology
10-23-12, 3:32pm
I enjoy taking pictures, but I'm definitely an amateur. I take my camera with me on hikes, and us it to document goings-on in my garden.

KayLR
10-23-12, 4:50pm
Like you all, I am an amateur, too. But photography's a great love of mine. I rarely am anywhere without my camera. Cuz ya just never know....

Float On
10-23-12, 5:36pm
I do mostly product photography. My husband is a glassblower and glass has always been one of the hardest art forms to photograph well. I was never happy with what professional jury photographers did so I learned on my own. My images have been in trade magazines (Niche, Crafts Report), art show advertizing(print and billboards and art show T-shirts), I've had one image used in MidWest Living and the December issue of our state magazine will have a few of my images (as well as an article on my husband). I've done our catalogs, jury images, etc... for years. Some of my favorite photography is macro, I love color and will photograph a tiny section of glass and it's just incredible what a journey is going on inside the glass. I made a calendar last year of just my macro images.

Birchwood
10-23-12, 5:55pm