PDA

View Full Version : On Time to Everything Challenge

ejchase
10-28-12, 9:14pm
I am chronically late, so want to work on that here. In the past I did this as part of the organization thread, and it really helped.

I want to see how many days in a row I can be on time to everything. I'm a teacher, and I'm going to count being "on time" to a class as being five minutes early since it takes at least five minutes for me to set up. I just feel so much better when I start right on time.

I suspect it may take me a few days to get one whole day of being punctual under my belt, but we'll see ...

Anybody else want to join in?

Stacy
10-28-12, 9:34pm
Gulp... I'll give it a shot. I've always had a problem with being on time, and I know it's annoyed people a lot in the past. I'm currently working at a job where they're pretty lenient about when you get to work, but I'm not doing myself any favors by taking advantage of that. At my other job, punctuality is very important, because I'm replacing another employee when I come in.

Float On
10-28-12, 10:23pm
I'm of the camp that if I'm not 15 minutes early then I feel late. Always having to wait on DH to get out the door and he stresses me out when he only allows the exact time he thinks it'll take to get somewhere (and then traffic is slow so it's traffic's fault not his that he is late).
So I encourage you!!! Strive to be a little early!!!
Thank you!

Jilly
10-28-12, 11:06pm
I am always early, too. I would much rather wait than be waited for.

Tussiemussies
10-28-12, 11:31pm
I used to be late but not as much now, would like to join in. That is for whenever I do go out. :)

Tradd
10-29-12, 12:13am
I'm of the camp that if I'm not 15 minutes early then I feel late. Always having to wait on DH to get out the door and he stresses me out when he only allows the exact time he thinks it'll take to get somewhere (and then traffic is slow so it's traffic's fault not his that he is late).