PDA

View Full Version : Bugs, I could just cry

Zoe Girl
2-19-13, 11:40pm
I am a little over the feeling like crying at this moment, however I am icked out and overwhelmed and a little pissed off.

I have been battling bugs in this house for about 2 years, we moved in 2 1/2 years ago. One is that it is an old house and there are unsealed areas in many places. Under the bathroom sinks are gaping holes around where the pipes go into the walls. The windows in the basement don't totally seal in the storage areas, I sealed one with that spray in bright yellow foam for insulating reasons. So every 6 months I do a super bug thing for the spiders and cockroaches and all that.

Then add the bed bugs and my oldest child who moved back in with a lot of stuff and we really are stretched on space. She has mounds of fabric (clothing, blankets, etc) and not a lot of space. She does keep it in her area well, it just needs to all be washed and dried in hot water and sealed up in some way to deal. I had the bed bugs mostly under control for awhile (the kids say no, and one child tells me that I am not dealing with it) but they are sooo very hard to get rid of. Basically it will take a concerted effort by all of us working together to get them back under control. Now to get the severely depressed young adult who I argue with over basic dishes to help with this tremendous task, oh dear.