Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Another 40 Hours of Decluttering Using Flylady's Timer Method: July-August 2019

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Another 40 Hours of Decluttering Using Flylady's Timer Method: July-August 2019

Hi All,

I'm a teacher who is on a reduced schedule for about four months a year, mid-December through mid-February and mid-June through mid-August. I also have a REALLY cluttered home. In the past, I've had some success with setting myself a goal of doing a certain number of hours of decluttering during my periods of reduced work. I set one overall goal (last winter and summer, it was 40 hours), then chip away at it in smaller increments of time. Some days I aim for an hour; others for four hours (with breaks!). I basically use flylady's timer method described here, but with longer periods of time than 15 minutes:

http://www.flylady.net/d/getting-sta...ng-15-minutes/

It's also helped me a lot to keep track of progress towards my goal here, so here I am setting up a new goal: to complete another 40 hours of decluttering in my house by Monday, August 26.

If anybody else wants to join in with a decluttering goal of their own for a certain number of hours, I would love company! Happily, Chicken Lady has already said she will join in this time. The more, the merrier!

Ok, tomorrow I hit the studio!

congratulations on completing the other thread too!

I ended up needing to spend a lot of time working in my animal barn today (that looks better and while I mostly cleaned and organized - I did clear out three grocery bags worth of garbage, recycling, and burnables.)