Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello there!

Smile Hello there!

Hallihallo to everyone!

My name is Alexandra, I am 25 years old and I live in the north of Germany (sorry for any grammar mistakes). I am a medical student and I spend a lot of times with topics like minimalism, veganism, zero waste, activism, a simple lifestyle.. so I am very glad, that I found this forum because there is no equivalent for german people (at least I didn't found one).

I hope I can find here people with the same way of thinking and some good tips.

Alex

Welcome, Alex! We don't have any active members from Germany, so your perspective will be a great addition to our group!

Welcome!! My mom’s side of the family are German. I have been to Europe 4x’s but haven’t been lucky enough to see Germany yet.

Oh I would not have expected, that here are no members who are based in Germany. The minimalism community here ist quiet big I would say and there are more and more frugalists too (at least on social media).

Ah cool @teacher Terry ! Germany is really versatile, especially the nature. So I hope you can visit Germany sometime!

Welcome, Alex! I know that Germany has been taking a leadership role in environmentalism, so I'll be interested in hearing your perspectives on that!
    "Do any human beings ever realize life while they live it--every, every minute?" Emily Webb, Our Town
    www.silententry.wordpress.com

The minimalism community here ist quiet big I would say and there are more and more frugalists too (at least on social media)
    Cool. I may not visit Germany as I pretty much don't fly for environmental reasons (it is literally the least I can do). But it's cool.
    If you want something to get done, ask a busy person. If you want them to have a nervous breakdown that is.

Quote Originally Posted by catherine View Post
    Welcome, Alex! I know that Germany has been taking a leadership role in environmentalism, so I'll be interested in hearing your perspectives on that!