Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Well I did it, Black Friday I mean.....

Senior Member gimmethesimplelife's Avatar

Well I did it, Black Friday I mean.....

This year I did something I have never done before - I went to an opening of a store at midnight Friday night for it's Black Friday sale. (Target) I went with the idea of getting a set of Corelle dishes for my mom whose been wanting a set, and the four season of Mad Men (on sale for 7.99, absolutely incredible). I went with our tenant who has a car, and we arrived right as the place opened, it was amazing to me how long the line was. We left for twenty minutes, and when we came back, the line was gone, absorbed into the store, and I very quickly found Mad Men and nabbed the last of the Corelle. Long lines awaited me at the checkout but I got through it in ten minutes flat. This is not something I'd want to do again anytime soon but I have to say it did not go too bad.....And I'm liking the prices I paid for these two things. Rob almost done with Christmas!!!!

My young'uns in need of clothes (all in sizes that are hard to thrift) raided the sales last night. They were hoping to snag some of the really good deals that made new clothes the same price as those at the thrift stores here.
    Mrs. Hermit

At least you got to do it safely - I read someone in CA took a lesson from the Occupy movement and pepper sprayed shoppers so she could get in first. She got in and out before the police arrived.

Quote Originally Posted by creaker View Post
    At least you got to do it safely - I read someone in CA took a lesson from the Occupy movement and pepper sprayed shoppers so she could get in first. She got in and out before the police arrived.