PDA

View Full Version : Unfinished projects

Jinger
3-16-11, 4:22pm
Does anyone have them?

I made a commitment to myself to complete all my half done projects before I start anything new....it's tough, though. I did just finish one improvisational baby quilt that has been lying dormant for months...now I'm onto knitting 2 sleeves to finish a baby sweater. After that I have a lap quilt that needs to be sewn together and another baby quilt that needs batting, backing and quilting.

Hopefully, I can make this all happen by the beginning of summer.

http://iliketomakethings.blogspot.com

razz
3-16-11, 4:41pm
UFO's are a fact of my life that I rather enjoy. I started and almost finished a needlepoint about 45 years ago and pick it up every once in a while and review the history of my life. I have quilts, sweaters that are 'in progress'.

IshbelRobertson
3-16-11, 6:23pm
I have one piece of tapestry which I have been doing for over 15 years. It has travelled all around Europe with me - and to Australia three or four times. It's a cushion cover, mostly plain, boring cream stitches with a few shades of blue. I am determined to finish it this year!

BTW - the room that it was intended for has changed colour four or five times in the interim - I'm going to have to get it painted again so that the damned cushion matches the decor!

Stella
3-16-11, 6:31pm
Funny you should mention this today. Just today while I was setting up my new sewing space I found the pieces of a baby quilt I was planning on making a few years ago. I'm thinking of making it for my new baby.

Kestra
3-16-11, 6:32pm
I posted on the old boards about knitting socks. I actually managed to finish one completely, but haven't even started on the second one. So busy right now. Maybe next winter I'll do it. So right now there's a lonely handmade sock just sitting in my bedroom not being used.

sweetana3
3-16-11, 6:39pm